Reviews

1st to the 8th of July 2017, The Warren's

What a lovely place in a beautiful setting.

Seals for breakfast everyday, but no Otters or Porpoises. Never mind, there's always another time.

The Sheep and birds more than made up for it and so did the weather.

Mol Ban is a super house: open plan, tastefully decorated, warm and with great views.

It is a very good base from which to travel around Harris. 



24th to the 30th of June 2017, The Wilkins

An amazing week at Mol Ban. What a comfortable, cosy cottage, all our requirements met.

After the ferry journey in a gale on our way here we were lucky enough to have some beautiful sunny days.

Paddles on the beach , found some interesting sea creatures on the shore,

 attacked by nesting Terns and saw a baby Plover .

Relaxing to watch the seals in the bay, the best cottage we have stayed in.



                                                                 Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017,  Dr

                                                   Mol Ban is a lovely house overlooking a secluded bay.

                  The house was lovely and warm when we arrived to a home baked cake and milk in the fridge. 

                                                                 The perfect start and so it went on.

 Very peaceful and we were happy exploring and walking in the day and coming home to comfort and relaxation in the evening. 


24th Sept to the 1st of Oct 2016 –

We have had a super week here at Mol Ban. A really lovely house with

Stunning views. Resident seals and otter very special. The cake on arrival was most welcome and a really nice touch.

Harris was wonderful as ever, a mixed bag of weather with ever changing views. Batteries now recharged after beach walks. Lazy afternoons on the deck and delicious food and wine eaten around the island!

We will be back very soon.  


10 – 24 Sept 2016, Ayre

Another lovely visit (our third) with plans to come back with friends in 2019.

Weather has been very good only 3 really wet, windy days.

Very sad to be leaving and going back to reality.

Saw the otter a couple of times, plus the seals.

Amazing place, I’ve lost my heart to the Isle of Harris!

 

30th of July – 13th of Aug 2016,Blacks

We truly have had a most wonderful, memorable 2 weeks here in Harris.

What a tranquil, beautiful and charming location.

Outstanding and the décor

within Mol Ban can only be described as tastefully arty!!!

Well the first week Grandpa was here and kept our walks less challenging. We enjoyed walking out to Glen Meavaig, the eagle observatory

(1 eagle spotted).

Amazing two very hot days on the beach boogie boarding,swimming.

Our trip to St Kilda was very special and whilst the weather was mixed we still managed to climb onto the top of the lovers stone.

Visited the Callanish  Stones and a walk and picnic along Luskentyre Beach was magical.

After a very stormy, windy weekend where we snuggled down in Mol Ban and simply relaxed played games with the children. Perfect location to just sit and watch the storm in the bay.

We have explored the bay in our kayaks and it was breath-taking to have so many seals surround the kayaks. Wow!! We even walked to the summit of the island in the bay.

Nick, 26th of March to the 2nd of April,2016

Mol Ban - everything you imagine it to be.

If you have watched the video for Mol Ban, you will already have got a feel for the magic of Lingerbay. The house is elevated centrally in the bay with views back over to Skye. The wonderful 'window wall' ensures you can sit and take in all the scenery and watch the wildlife from the comfort of the sofa.

The house is very comfortable and nicely equipped with every convenience you could need. It was a pleasure to come home to its consistent warmth every day.

As kayakers, our first priority was finding launch points, please note there is no launch from the house. However, 100m back up the road is a small black gate which leads to a small 'harbour'. We spoke to Donald (seen in the video but sadly no longer weaving) who lives in the house adjacent to check that it was OK to leave our kayaks there and he was very obliging. The launch is still not simple, requiring negotiation of rocks at low tide but it is worth the effort. Plenty of wildlife to be spotted within a few miles of the bay.

Mountain walking from the house is limited however the walk up Roineabhal directly behind the bay is not to be missed. The views across to South Uist are incredible.

Mol Ban is everything you would imagine from the description and no better base from which to explore H



Mol Ban is simply wonderful.”

Left on 07/12/2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've stayed on Harris several times and at Mol Ban twice. It feels like a beautifully calm, perfectly isolated retreat. No artificial light at night, Skye visible across the Minch, Common Seals in the bay. Well placed to explore Harris, Lewis, the Uists and Berneray. Really good base from which to make the trip to St Kilda. Eat out at the Anchorage, get an exceptionally good takeaway (seafood thermidor) from Croft 36. Try tea overlooking the beach in the garden at Scarista house.

Mo Ban is bright, calm with great facilities and a glorious view - so much so that we tended to spend evenings in, rather than go out. Rare to find a holiday let of such quality that is utterly dog-friendly.

Harris itself is extraordinary - wonderful beaches on the west coast, rocky bays on the east, mountains in the north. Great wildlife. Fascinating history. Some fine galleries - notably the Mission House in Finsbay. 

Unhesitatingly recommended.

A perfect retreat with your own live show!”


Left on 05/19/2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have to admit, when we arrived on Harris and took the east coast road to Molban through the moonscape scenery, we wondered where on earth we had come! However, as soon as we walked into Molban it was like entering a warm and spacious cocoon. The view onto the bay is mesmerising and as the weather was pretty windy and wet, it was a haven to be on the other side of glass behind the elements! The house is very well kitted out and even though there were a couple of places to eat out, we cooked in most nights as it would have been a shame to leave the view! We had all sorts of plans to do all sorts of things but somehow never got around to 3/4 of them! The one full sunny day we had, we could not tear ourselves away from the shelter of the headland just beyond the back garden fence, just watching all 11 seals doing exactly the same as us..basking in the sun! Molban gets you by the short and curlies and does'nt want to let you go. It was the perfect place to re charge weary batteries from the hubbub of daily life. The west coast beaches are stunning and its definitely worth exploring the other bays too if you get the chance...they all have lovely galleries, all different, and if you come away empty handed you are stronger than we were! Great art work allowing us to take some of Harris home with us.

“Fantastic”


Left on 10/27/2014 for a stay in October 2014

Well what can we say, what a stunning house the position in Lingerbay is perfect for looking at all the wild life to see. Seals ,Otters and golden eagle, sea eagles too.
We had all the weather but the house has under floor heating and a log burner perfect for this time of year.
The house has everything you need, it was just nice to sit in the window looking out into the bay. Perfect for Ruben the dog we took all enclosed for him.

A boutique hotel all of your own with an ever-changing tidal view and sunrises”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Mol Ban is an oasis of comfort in the wilderness. The view through the floor to ceiling windows is ever-changing and utterly spectacular. Make sure you use binoculars to enjoy the antics of the seals as the tide ebbs and flows. Skye is clearly in view. Apart from friendly waves from a fisherman, the house is completed isolated (great!) and very comfortable. It is a pleasant surprise to come in and find under-floor heating that works so well. We padded around in shorts and bare feet in October. Harris was everything I had hoped for (I was told it was similar to the terrain in Sutherland, which is my favourite part of the mainland, and this was true). No photos will do the nearby beaches and dunes at Luskentyre and Scarista justice - they have to be seen (and preferably with an energetic dog, who enjoyed this area most of all). The owners and caretaker have made no compromises with Mol Ban. For isolation, views, comfort and reading, it was the best holiday I have ever had. Thanks Beverley. David and family.

Fantastic”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Well what can we say, what a stunning house the position in Lingerbay is perfect for looking at all the wild life to see. Seals ,Otters and golden eagle, sea eagles too.
We had all the weather but the house has under floor heating and a log burner perfect for this time of year.
The house has everything you need, it was just nice to sit in the window looking out into the bay. Perfect for Ruben the dog we took all enclosed for him.

Our third wonderful holiday at Mol Ban. Location, what a location!

  
Left on 07/25/2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed at Mol Ban for the third time this July and have already booked for April 2015. South Harris is a beautiful island at any time of the year and in any weather, this year we had plenty of lovely sunshine. Mol Ban is an amazing cottage because of its location in Lingerbay. Lingerbay is a quiet area and there is a lovely bay to look at where wildlife is plentiful; seals, otters and eagles to name a few. The beauty of Mol Ban is the enormous picture window which looks out onto the bay, whatever the weather there is always something to watch so we have rarely ever watched TV. There are many windows in the cottage so the views are plentiful including the large mountainous area behind the cottage. 
There are many more self catering cottages now to chose from and with the tag of 'luxury' they seem to be charge what we feel are very large sums of money. If you are looking for a Jacuzzi bath then this is not the place for you, however, if you want high quality, comfortable accommodation and above all a great view, we feel that we have found no better such that we hope to keep returning.
Mol Ban really is all about 'location, location'.
Deborah and Graham Mouat

One of the best locations ever

  
Left on 07/03/2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Mol Ban for two weeks in June and it was hard to leave on the last day.
We never found such a perfect service any time before. A warm welcome with a fantastic birthday cake, goodies and towels for the dogs, a big water bowl. A perfectly equipped kitchen, we often used it in order to watch the seals during our meal. We`re missing words to discribe this wonderful place better. Hope we will come back there. Mol Ban is one of the most beautiful places in the world we`ve ever been.
Betsy and Jürgen from Germany, near Cologne

Well equipped house with lovely view.

  
Left on 05/13/2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have stayed in Mol Ban before and always wanted to return. Located on the east coast of Harris the house overlooks a rocky bay. We had great weather and revisited many beaches on the west coast. The house is very clean and warm and well equipped. Would love to return.

A beguiling setting

  
Left on 04/23/2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great house , superb location, very clean and comfortable. Loved the big window, you can while away a lot of time just looking out at the sea and the changing light. House was really cosy , we lit the stove a couple of times , it wasn't really necessary. but it was nice. We had a lot of clear sunny weather which meant that the stars were amazing. The night we arrived we got out of the car and looked up and saw the Milky Way, it was fabulous. 
Harris is beautiful , great walking on the beaches and on the mountains but the hills are tough. Bought Harris tweed and some lovely handspun yarn in Lewis. A perfect trip!

Just as we expected. 

Left on 04/22/2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our second visit to Mol Ban and was expected excellent in all ways.
The house is very comfortable, clean & welcoming, even to the log burning stove being set ready for us to light; which this year we did not require to do, as the underfloor heating was sufficient. When we arrived there was a lovely home made cake sitting on the sideboard & a bottle if milk in the fridge, these little touches makes one feel welcome straight away.

Once again we enjoyed sitting looking out the wonderful "window wall' we did not see as many Seals as last year, nor have we yet seen an Otter, however we did see on more than one occasion, see the Golden Eagle which the adults thought magnificent, we were more excited about this than our six year old grandson, who is really too young to understand what a treat that really was.

We will probably not manage to visit Mol Ban in 2015 for family reasons, but we would like to thank angus & Beverley for giving us the opportunity to spend our Easter Holiday at their very comfortable house, and assure them we fully intend to visit in the future.We would also like to thank Mamie for getting the house clean & ready for us 


A beguiling setting

Left on 04/23/2014 for a stay in March 2014
Great house , superb location, very clean and comfortable. Loved the big window, you can while away a lot of time just looking out at the sea and the changing light. House was really cosy , we lit the stove a couple of times , it wasn't really necessary. but it was nice. We had a lot of clear sunny weather which meant that the stars were amazing. The night we arrived we got out of the car and looked up and saw the Milky Way, it was fabulous. 
Harris is beautiful , great walking on the beaches and on the mountains but the hills are tough. Bought Harris tweed and some lovely handspun yarn in Lewis. A perfect trip

 Lovely house - sublime setting

Left on 05/23/2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a wonderful week here and could barely tear ourselves away from the stunning view and the frolicking seals below us, not to mention the eagles overhead. The weather threw everything it had at us but sometimes that made the view even more dramatic and the everchanging light and beautiful colours inside the house were inspiring. This is a great base for exploring Harris, with lovely art cafes and gorgeous beaches all within easy reach. We can thoroughly recommend Hebrides art, Skoon art, and especially the fabulous Croft 36 who provided us with eggs and fresh-baked bread all week and some delicious evening meals.
And if the weather permits - don't hesitate to take the St Kilda trip. We went with Kilda Cruises and it was a day we'll remember forever.

An ever changing view day and night

Left on 05/20/2013 for a stay in May 2013

We could have sat looking at the view across to Skye for the whole 7 days. Add to that the playful seals, a fast swimming otter and the various birds (wheatear, buzzard, cuckoo) and MolBan was the perfect escape for our party of six.
I confess we turned all the seats around to look out the window. The weather was mixed but that didn't prevent us wrapping up and heading out. Post mans walk, Luskentyre, eagle hide, huishinish all player there part. The anchorage in Leverburgh, Hebridean art Cafe, Skoon art cafe are all excellent and also provided more gluten free offerings than many places on the mainland. Also noteworthy was the cafe at the co-op in Leverburgh, who although they didn't hav a gluten free offering were happy to heat up some soup purchased downstairs.
A previous client left a note requesting wifi. In a way it was good not having wifi so that we instead kept our eyes fixed on the in the hope the otter returned!


Mol Ban , Wonderful, Magical, Fantastic, Peaceful !!

Left on 04/14/2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our stay at Mol Ban was absolutely wonderful, the house was cosy, comfortable and very well equipped with everything we required to make it a real home from home. The house was spotlessly clean & immaculate in its appearance.

The situation of Mol Ban is breathtaking, with the views over The Minch towards Skye magical. We were at Mol Ban with our daughter,son-in-law and 5 year old grandson who said he wished he could live there for ever, he particularly liked watching the seals basking on the rocks in the little bay outside the window, the most we counted at any one time were nine. The beaches on Harris are completely unspoiled and beautiful, it is hard to describe just how beautiful they are but, the colours of the water are best describe as turquoise. While we were at Mol Ban we also saw a pair of Golden Eagles on the rocks not far from the house, on one occasion saw one of the Eagles being cased by a pair of Seagulls obviously the Eagle had got too near the Seagulls nest.

Lingerbay is approximately three miles from the village of Leverburgh where there is small supermarket which stocks a range of grocery items etc.,there is also a very nice restaurant The anchorage situated near the Leverburgh Ferry Terminal, they serve a varied menu of seafood and traditional. On the road to Tarbert there is a coffee shop/ art gallery (Hebrides art) which serves lunches and coffees the cakes are all home baked and very tasty.

The suggestions given as to how to write a great review are to say what we liked best or least, I hope from what I have previously written, hopefully conveys adequately what we liked best and I have no negative points to make.

This was our first ever visit to Harris but, it certainly won't be our last.

Ron & Isabel MacInnes & Danny, Helen & Neil (5) Rainey

Wow - what an island, what a house!

Left on 04/11/2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had never been to the Outer Hebrides before but having a penchant for islands we were very excited about this trip. We were incredibly lucky with the weather in april and had blue skies every day of the week we stayed but even without this we would have enjoyed ourselves. Molban is a lovely house, very warm and home from home with all the comforts one would like in a holiday cottage. Being a new build, the kitchen and bathrooms were very clean and modern and the open plan layout was ideal. Even the colour scheme reflected the colours of the surrounding countryside which brought the outside in and made the cottage feel even roomier and at one with the outside - it was a great size already. We chose to use the downstairs bedrooms as they had large windows opening out on to the decking with a wonderful view of the bay where each day 6 seals came to bask in the sunshine. Our daughter loved having the seals to watch. The islands are beautiful especially Harris which is rugged and almost like a moonscape in the east whilst the west coast is all about endless sandy beaches. It is such a contrasting island and the mountains and views are stunning. We travelled the length and breadth of Harris and Lewis. It is incredibly remote and one should not expect an array of shops but Stornoway was a lovely town with 2 of the main supermarkets. We will definitely be returning next year and both the house and Harris have inspired me to look into buying my own property there! The owners of the house were very helpful in planning our stay and made sure the house was immaculate when we arrived. The house is also perfect for anyone with a disability with its open plan design, large bathroom and downstairs bedrooms although the kitchen may be slightly small for a wheelchair. We really cannot fault any aspect of this holiday and it is one of the best holidays we have had in recent years.

We wanted to stay at Molban forever, a truly amazing time that w

Left on 10/14/2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is a stunning house in a rural location with amazing views from every window and it really brings the outdoors inside. The house has absolutely everything in it you need, including a table tennis set! As soon as we entered it felt like we were in a home away from home and when you sat at the end of the night infront of the fire sipping a fine malt whisky or glass of Prosecco, any troubles you had just seemed insignificant. We were greated with a lovely homemade fruit cake on arrival and there was a useful welcome pack outlining places of interest and things to do, these were nice homely touches. The house was exceptionally clean and tidy, and the mood shower was wonderful to be in after a hard run on the neighbouring hills. The garden was superb for our cocker spanial puppy who was only to happy to explore it every day. It is situated in a breathtaking environment where you only need to lookout the window to see seals splashing around and all types of birds and stunning scenary. The neighbouring village of Rodel had a lovely hotel where we enjoyed a couple of pints and some lovely soup and they also welcomed dogs, St Clements Church is also there. In terms of shops, we did take pretty much everything we needed for the week, however there was a very well stocked locally run Co-Op in Leverburgh only 10/15mins away and a great Butchers in Tarbet which was visited when we arrived. Within a radius of approx 15 miles there was countless stunning beaches including one at Northton and one a Scarista, but if someone is on the beach you visit just head to the next one and you will have it all to yourself. When on Harris you have to visit a Harris Tweed shop and Molban has three within 45mins drive, so we visited them all and took away some beautiful items. Also within 20mins of Molban there is the best "takeaway" in Scotland called Croft 36, a must meal is to be ordered on your visit. The best thing about Molban is Molban it is amazing, we did not want to leave!!!

Restful & restoring

Left on 10/11/2012 for a stay in September 2012

Mol Ban is in a beautiful situation. It's a modern, comfortable cottage, well equipped and very well serviced, but its isolated position means it's very quiet. Fantastic views of sea, islands and wild life. The main bedroom's velux window can't be open at night if it's windy, which limits the fresh air supply. The living room area is very comfortable, and invites hours of just sitting and looking. A wonderful holiday!

A fantastic modern property with stunning views across the Minch

Left on 07/29/2012 for a stay in June 2012

Stop the world I want to get off. If that's how you feel book MolBan now.
We have holidayed in the North West of Scotland and the Outer Hebrides for the past 15 years and can say without doubt Mol Ban is by far the best holiday property that we have stayed in. MolBan has all the usual bits and bobs you would want e.g fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, HD television, wood burning stove etc but what makes MolBan unique is when you arrive and go to the back of the property you see for yourself the 3 huge windows (8 feet square perhaps) that look onto the bay - absolutely stunning. The property is very cosy and comfortable - there was many a night that we sat with a glass of wine in one hand and our binoculars in the other looking at the wildlife which included seals, a sea eagle (3 times), otter, heron and a submarine - yes a submarine!!
The combination of the property and the location made our holiday one to remember. We cannot recommend MolBan highly enough - this review would not be complete without mentioning Croft 36 at Northton, possibly the best takeaway service in Scotland! For our last night we ordered Seafood Thermidore and Fish Goan Curry and sat on the deck looking out at the seals playing in the bay below. A magical end to a fantastic holiday.

Hidden Gem

Left on 05/31/2012 for a stay in May 2012

Having spent several holidays in the Highlands and Islands over the years, this has now rated our favourite. Harris is beautiful and has so many landscapes and aspects to explore. The position of the cottage allowed us our own personal view and interaction with numerous seals, otter, two glimpses of a Golden Eagle and a regular visit from a very friendly cuckoo! The house was perfect and catered fully for every whim. We enjoyed the fire pit late evenings after a daily BBQ and the kitchen and cottage couldn't have been more well equipped. It was comfortable and welcoming, as was the home baked cake waiting for us on arrival. We have a couple more Islands to visit, but we will surely be back! Oh, thanks also to the sun gods for shining down on us all week...

Linger Bay Cottage, Mackeral Sky Linger Bay Cottage, Mackeral Sky Northton, walk to Chapel views over to Pablay Luskentyre Northton, walk to Chapel views over to Pablay Luskentyre

We loved every minute at Molban and were sad to have to leave.

Left on 04/18/2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed for a week at Molban at the beginning of april 2012 and the fact that we have already booked a two week stay in July 2013 says it all! Molban was lovely, so relaxing with wondeful panoramic views of the bay and the hills behind. We spent many mornings just looking out of the enormous windows enjoying the wildlife. The cottage is comfortable, well equipt and has a lot of lovely personal touches about the place. We have stayed in many cottages and this has to be up there with the best. This was our third stay in South Harris and will not be our last I am glad to say.

Beautiful secluded cottage in magical Harris

Left on 10/25/2011 for a stay in October 2011

Harris is hauntingly beautiful - from the sweep of its dune-backed bays turquoise and iridescent in summer, grey-green, wild and windswept in winter - to the lovely winding meander of the eastern "Golden Road" past lochans and sea lochs - and Mol Ban is the perfect base from which to explore. Or not. Mol Ban is the perfect antidote to stress. There is no need to do anything. Just stay, enjoy and unwind.

The cottage is beautifully and sympathetically restored in the colours of the island - soft ochre, moody blues and greys. It has every comfort you could wish for - the kitchen is modern and well appointed. The cottage, cosy even on the bleakest days, looks out over a small but lovely inlet. Solid floor-ceiling windows block out keen autumnal winds but give a fantastic outlook from which to watch the sun rise over the sea - or try to spot the wildlife with binoculars thoughtfully provided for guests. And at the end of the day, after walks on the hills or across the beaches, curl up on the sofa with a good book, the wood stove lit, a glass of wine and the dog (well-behaved!) at your feet. Numbers and contact numbers are provided for galleries, restaus, fishmongers. All you need to do is get there. Mol Ban is a hideaway just waiting to be discovered.

Wonderful, Relaxing, Harris

Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in August 2011

Molban was absolutely perfect for us, very comfortable with all of the ameneties you would expect and some that you might not. The panorama from the living area is absolutely stunning. We're not normally big wildlife fans, but we couln't take our eyes off the inlet for fear of missing something! We saw seals, Herons, Cormorants, Buzzards and even a glimpse of an sea otter early one morning. The binoculars were a very thoughtful touch and would certainly have missed them had they not been there.

We mostly self-catered and found the kitchen area fully equiped with everything you would need to prepare full meals.

Our Labrador Millie enjoyed the freedom of the fenced-in garden area, the slate floors made it easy to clean-up after her.

The whole week was a very relaxing holiday. Having travelled around the island I really cannot think of many properties (at any price) better situated than Molban.

Can't wait to return, maybe for a cosy winter break.


Relaxing Stay at a Beautiful Location

Left on 05/01/2011 for a stay in April 2011

Spent just over 4 days at the cottage and were lucky enough to enjoy wonderful weather for the time of year. The cottage was very clean and comfortable with modern and stylish accessories. Great amount of light and space inside. The huge "vista" windows really add to the cottage's charm. We spotted a range of wildlife while we were there and enjoyed watching the seals bask in the shallow water right from the living room! I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a break from the busy city to relax in a remote location with wonderful scenery.

Perfect

We stayed at Molban in September, the location is superb, its like youve gone to the end of the world, a perfect escape. The house is perfect, the views unrivalled, you can see the isle of skye and the vista changes all the time with the weather. You can sit and see the wildlife from the settee. Thankyou for creating such a wonderful haven. More...

· By Joanne and Francis from Sheffield on 1/24/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Luxurious wildlife viewing platform

We stayed for two weeks in September 2010. Fantastic wildlife right in front of the property viewed through 35 feet of floor to ceiling double glazing making it warm and cosy in inclement weather and then when the sun comes out you open the doors up. Great local walks where you will meet no one else. Well placed for going to St Kilda which is a must.

· By Clive Northeast from Chester on 10/29/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Hebridean Heaven

A stunning, comfortable and very stylish house in the most beautiful setting. We spent hours watching the wildlife in the bay and overhead and were completely mesmerised by the fabulous view across the sea to Skye. Highly recommended! More...

· By hebridean addict from Ilkley, W Yorkshire on 10/4/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010



Room with a view

A lovely, clean, welcoming and warm home from home in a secluded setting with a stunning panaramic view. Driving on Harris is pure pleasure with quiet roads and postcard views round every turn. After a week here you'll have seen nature at its best and be the most chilled-out you've been for years. More...

· By Jane and Lindsay from Markinch on 7/30/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010



Wonderful Harris

Harris is a wonderfully evocative place and full of contrast. Mol Ban is well situated to enjoy all that there is to offer with a lovely view as shown on the website - we were lucky to see a family of seals with a young pup several times daily. The weather was wild and windy but this made for exciting beach walks and spectacular seas. More...

· By James from Inverness on 7/28/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010

Comments